Electronic Resources: S
   | SAGE Journals
SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals of award-winning, discipline-specific research databases. The NITR has access to and other custom collection. |
| | Science
Science is the world leading journal on original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The Science journals articles consistently rank among the worlds most cited research. |
| | Science Direct e-Books
Science Direct provides desktop access to the full text of hundreds of e-books published or distributed by Elsevier Science. NITR has access to four major subject collections such as; Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences & Humanities. |
| | Science Direct Journals
Science Direct provides desktop access to the full text of hundreds of journals published or distributed by Elsevier Science. NITR has access to 40 e-only subscribed journals with five current subject collections such as (Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science., Engineering and Material Science) with back file access to Chemical Engineering, Material Science and Energy. |
| | SciFinder
SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
|
| | Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It’s designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process. You can spend less time mastering databases and more time on research. It has 33 million abstracts as of now. |
| | Shodhganga: A reservoir of Indian Theses
The Shodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers |
| | ShodhGangotri : Repository of Indian Research in Progress
Under the initiative called “ShodhGangotri”, research scholars / research supervisors in universities are requested to deposit electronic version of approved synopsis submitted by research scholars to the universities for registering themselves for the Ph.D programme. The repository on one hand, would reveal the trends and directions of research being conducted in Indian universities, on the other hand it would avoid duplication of research. Synopsis in “ShodhGangotri” would later be mapped to full-text theses in "ShodhGanga".
|
| | Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) fosters the development of applied mathematical and computational methodologies needed in these various application areas. Applied mathematics in partnership with computational science is essential in solving many real-world problems. SIAM publishes 16 peer-reviewed research journals. |
| | Springer E-Books & Series
Springer Link is one of the worlds leading interactive databases for book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. Springer Link is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists. The library has access to E-books and Lecture notes in Computer Science series also. Explore more about Springer e-Books and Series. |
| | Springer Journals
Springer Link is one of the worlds leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. Springer Link is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists. NITR has access to e-journals. |
| | SWAYAM
SWAYAM is an instrument for self-actualisation providing opportunities for a life-long learning. Here learner can choose from hundreds of courses , virtually every course that is taught at the university / college / school level and these shall be offered by best of the teachers in India and elsewhere. |
|
|
Site maintained by: Biju Patnaik Central Library, NIT Rourkela, Odisha - 769008. | Powered by: SubjectsPlus 4.0 |
Connect with BPCL:
|