Electronic Resources: All

The American Chemical Society (ACS) is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.

The American Nuclear Society is a not-for-profit international, scientific and educational organization, was established by a group of individuals who recognized the need to unify the professional activities within the diverse fields of nuclear science and technology. ANS has made, and continues to make, important contributions to the use of nuclear science and technology, and consequently to the larger society beyond ANS. NITR subscribed e-journals, standard news and transaction.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Thorough this DL instant access to 12,000+ ASTM Standards, 1,400+ Books,15,000+ Journal Articles,47,000+ Total Papers, Chapters, and Articles are available.

The American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME) provides peer-reviewed papers that serve as a permanent technical record of mechanical engineering and related research and development. The online versions of the ASME Journals are of the ASME Digital Library.

Coursera provides universal access to the world’s best education, partnering with top universities and organizations to offer courses online.

An MHRD, under its National Mission on Education through ICT (NME-ICT), has assigned work to the UGC for development of e-content in 77 subjects at postgraduate level. The content and its quality is the key component of education system.

High quality, curriculum-based,interactive content in different subjects across all disciplines of social sciences, arts, fine arts & humanities, natural & mathematical sciences, linguistics and languages is being develope under this initiative named e-PG Pathshala.

The Economic and Political Weekly, published by the Sameeksha Trust, a registered charitable trust, registered under the Bombay Public Trusts Act, 1950. EPW is unique in that every week it publishes analysis of contemporary affairs side by side with academic papers in the social sciences (like economics, politics, sociology, culture, the environment and numerous other disciplines).

Emerald Group Publishing has become the world's leading scholarly publisher of journals and books in business and management with a strong and growing presence in disciplines including LIS, social sciences, engineering, linguistics and audiology.

Harvard Business Review (HBR) is monthly magazine covers mainly management and its impact in a changing world.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Aim to provide the best collection of online resources that help people to educate themselves, to expand their knowledge and intelligence, and to create new values for themselves and the world.

JSTOR is a shared digital archive for scholarship. The majority of content in the archive is journal literature, though inclusion of other materials such as conference proceedings, transactions, pamphlets, monographs, manuscripts, and other material is growing. JSTOR is not a publisher and do not hold the copyright of any content available. However, obtain licenses to preserve and make published content available digitally from publisher.

Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.

MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.

Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We achieve this by working closely with our society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.

Prowess is a database of the financial performance of Indian companies. The database covers listed and unlisted companies. For listed companies, the database includes data sourced from the stock exchanges. Prowess contains time-series data from 1989-90. It is updated continuously.

It presents several well-formatted analytical tabulations that include ratio analysis, funds-flow analysis, benchmark and peer comparisons. The software enables querying the database and it incorporates a charting toolkit. Presently ‘Prowess’ multiuser LAN version is available to NITR.

To access : please contact to B.P. Central Library or Computer Center (4675) for installation.

Royal Society of Chemistry is a leading scientific publisher of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. The NITR has access to RSC Gold collection.

Science is the world leading journal on original scientific research, global news, and commentary. The Science journals articles consistently rank among the worlds most cited research.

Science Direct provides desktop access to the full text of hundreds of journals published or distributed by Elsevier Science. NITR has access to 40 e-only subscribed journals with five current subject collections such as (Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science., Engineering and Material Science) with back file access to Chemical Engineering, Material Science and Energy.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It’s designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process. You can spend less time mastering databases and more time on research. It has 33 million abstracts as of now.

Springer Link is one of the worlds leading interactive databases for book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. Springer Link is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists. The library has access to E-books and Lecture notes in Computer Science series also. Explore more about Springer e-Books and Series.

SWAYAM is an instrument for self-actualisation providing opportunities for a life-long learning. Here learner can choose from hundreds of courses , virtually every course that is taught at the university / college / school level and these shall be offered by best of the teachers in India and elsewhere.

Wiley Inter Science is a leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. The NITR subscribes the 23 Core and Customized Journals of various disciplines of user interest.