ISID Database - Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ICSSR)

The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID), a sponsored institution of the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), is a public-funded, non-commercial research and development institution in social science. ISID was set up as an independent organization to carry on the work initiated by the Corporate Study Group (CSG), at the Indian Institute of Public Administration, during the early ‘eighties. ISID has developed databases on various aspects of the Indian economy, particularly concerning industry and the corporate sector. It has created On-line Indexes of Indian Social Science Journals (OLI) and Press Clippings on diverse social science subjects.

It provides access to Indexes of 125 Indian Social Science journals and major newspaper articles, editorials and news features.For more details, please access the link http://isid.org.in/

 J-Gate Plus (JCCC)

J-Gate Custom Content for Consortium (JCCC) is a virtual library of journal literature created as a customized e-journals access gateway and database solution. It acts as a one point access to 7900+ journals subscribed currently under UGC INFONET Digital library consortium as well as university libraries designated as Inter Library Loan (ILL) Centers besides index to open access journals. For more details, please access https://jgateplus.com/search/

MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews)

MathSciNet covers research in mathematics and mathematically related research in statistics, computer science, physics, operations research, engineering, biology, and other disciplines, and indexes 1800 serials and journals. Go to: Mathscinet 

Prowess

Prowess is a database of the financial performance of Indian companies. Annual Reports of individual companies is the principal source of this database. The database covers listed and unlisted companies. For listed companies, the database includes data sourced from the stock exchanges. Prowess contains time-series data from 1989-90. It is updated continuously.

Please note that in order to access Prowess IQ, the NITR users will have to install Prowess IQ software in their computer machines. The executable (exe) file of the software can be downloaded from http://prowessiq.cmie.com. You need to execute this setup to install ProwessIQ on your local computer to use the service. Once you have installed the ProwessIQ exe you can start using the service.

The users, who are already registered, can use the same user id and password to access Prowess IQ. A new user can visit to http://prowessiq.cmie.com for registration. The password will be sent to the user’s e-mail id automatically after the registration is done.

SciFinder

SciFinder Scholar is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science and more. Go to : SciFinder   

SciFinder Registration:

Step 1:User should register first by clicking the below URL and register with your institutional e-mail ID (myemail@nitrkl.ac.in).

https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=882424EAX86F35055X27168FC3594F568F84

 (If you see above link in two lines, then you need to copy/past/join in your browser and then click Go to visit it)

Step 2:You will receive confirmation email titled "SciFinder Registration - Your Confirmation Required" in few minutes.

Please click on the link email (in 48 Hrs) and activate your access

Step 3:After registration you can access the web version of SciFinder at: https://scifinder.cas.org <https://scifinder.cas.org/

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

To search this abstract and citation database, visit Scopus (https://www.scopus.com/)

Click here for: Scopus Help and Guide

 Web of Science

The Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) is today's premier research platform, helping you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. You get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content with one seamless search. Click on the link Web of Science